Hi, Welcome to My Blog

If you’re reading this, you’re probably one of my Facebook friends, or in my writing group, or you’re one of my parents, or you’re one of those few people who actually stumbled on my blog (I don’t know, maybe you like reading spec scripts for a cartoon that’s been off the air for 14 years).  Whatever the case, you made it!  You’re here!

It’s called the “Boundary-Bending Blog” because I’m not making any attempt to nail down the nature of posts I will be publishing here.  If you look at my most recent posts, they consist of my honest political opinion, vulgar satire, a book review, and speculative screenplays.  That’s the way things go around here: I write what I want to write.

Right now I’m in the process of writing a science fiction novel and it’s been a long road thus far; but one of the lessons I’ve learned is that when you are writing something that large, while you’re in the process of doing so, a whole bunch of other ideas will surface and permeate your consciousness and you have to get write them down and get them out, so you can move on (Even this very blog post is an idea that popped into my head and took control of the creative reins until it was satiated by release).  I created this blog because I wanted to have a place to publish all the random things that pop into my head as I work on completing my novel.  I’m also thinking of it as a kind of resume to prove to possible employers that I’m capable of writing.

I’m going to do my best to continue churning out more quality posts and hopefully you’re on board for the ride.  Maybe you dig my spec scripts but you aren’t into satire.  Maybe you like my opinion on books but my opinion on politics freaks you out.  Whatever the case, I don’t care.  I’m just going to keep chugging along and maybe you’ll like something you read.  And feel free to indulge me in the comments section along the way.

Leave a comment